clevelandpaster.blogg.se

Orange pi media center os
Orange pi media center os










orange pi media center os

I bought a remote control at a thrift store. The instructions in Step 6 enable the media center to accept commands from any remote control you have or purchase.

Orange pi media center os install#

Step 6: (Optional) Install and configure infrared remote control capability Step 5: Install XBian on the Raspberry Pi 2 Step 4: Download XBian onto a MicroSD card Step 2: (Optional) Work around “Xenon death flash” bug Linux command line and configuration files (for Step 6 only).This project requires prior experience with 2 to 3 hours if you do not set up a remote control (Step 6). These steps could have been done while plugged into an HDMI capable television. When I built my media center, I did most of my work with the Raspberry Pi 2 plugged into a desktop computer monitor and set of speakers. Remote control input via IR receiver wired to GPIO.Xbian 1.0 Release Candidate 2 operating system.I chose to use the following components and software. Although the steps in this guide are specific, you should be able to adapt the general method for some of the alternative choices. I included some notes about alternative choices in the steps where alternatives are available. These steps detail the method I used in my build with the hardware and software choices I made, but there are other options that you can choose. After following these steps, you will have a running Kodi media server on a Raspberry Pi 2 in an Altoids tin case, ready for you to attach a thumb drive or hard drive with your media. This guide walks through the construction and configuration of a home media center from parts to running system.

orange pi media center os

Author: Timothy Wood Date: April 2015 Overview












Orange pi media center os